Election Day 2017

It’s election season again, and SEIU Texas members in San Antonio are heading to the ballot box and support those who’ll best represent working families in our community. We met face-to-face with candidates and asked tough questions, heard their positions, and decided who we believe will be champions for us while in office.

SEIU C.O.P.E. is excited to announce our list of endorsed candidates for the May 6th election in San Antonio:

Mayor Candidate: Manuel Medina
District 1: Michael Montano
District 2: William “Cruz” Shaw
District 3: Rebecca J Viagran
District 4: Rey Saldana
District 5: Shirley Gonzalez
District 6: Joseph Cortez & Rick Trevino (dual recommendation)
District 7: Chris Medina
District 8: Manny Pelaez
District 9: John Courage
District 10: Ezra A. Johnson

A run-off election will take place on June 10. Early voting for the run-off election will last from May 30th to June 6th.

If you have any questions or would like help getting to the polls, please contact Alejandro Guzman at 210-730-2371.

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.